May 14-17, 2007
Department of Physics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

After Dinner Talk:
Linda P.B. Katehi
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, University of Illinois

Plenary Talks:
Russ Abbott
Computer Science, College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Technology
Tom Anastasio
Physiology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Amir Ayali
Zoology, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Dana Ballard
Computer Science, University of Rochester
Ravi Bhavnani
Political Science, Michigan State University
Dan Braha
NECSI, University of Massachusetts
Adi Bulsara
Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center, San Diego
Bob Clegg
Biochemistry and Physics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Fred Cooper*
Los Alamos National Lab and Interdisciplinary Research Program, Physics Division, National Science Foundation
Ravindra Datta
Chemical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Thomas Dunning*
Director of National Center for Supercomputing Applications, University of Illinois
Irv Epstein
Chemistry, Brandeis University
Dan Frey
Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Judidth Gebauer
Business, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Leon Glass
Physiology, McGill University
James Glazier
Physics, Indiana University
Taekjip Ha
Physics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Marcus Hauser
Physics, Otto-von-Guericke-Universitšt Magdeburg, Germany
Barry Horowitz
fmr. President and CEO of MITRE, Electrical Engineering, University of Virginia
Jack Hudson
Chemical Engineering Department, University of Virginia
Allen Hunt
Physics, Wright State University
Eric Jakobsson
Biochemistry, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Duane Johnson
Materials Science and Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Peter Jung
Physics and Astronomy, Ohio University
Leo Kadanoff
President of the American Physical Society
Leslie Kay
Psychology, University of Chicago
Susan Kieffer
Geology, University of Illinois at Urbana-champaign
Harold Klein
Fox School of Business & Management, Temple University
Elizabeth Klerman
Division of Sleep Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Peter Kugler
Psychology, University of Connecticut and Aptima Corporation, Division of Modeling
Herbert Levine
Physics, University of California, San Diego
Arnold Mandell
Vice President and Director of Research, Cielo Institute
Gottfried Mayer
Kinesiology, Penn State University
Czeslaw Mesjasz
Cracow University of Economics, Poland
Frank Moss
Physics and Astronomy, University of Missouri, St. Louis
Hermann Riecke
Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics, University of Bayreuth, Germany
Bruce Schatz
Director of the Community Architectures for Network Information Systems (CANIS) Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Klaus Schulten
Physics, Univerity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Mike Sheetz
Biological Sciences, Columbia University
Sarah Sheard
Systems Engineering, INCOSE
Hava Siegelmann
Comupter Science, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Suzanne Sindi
Applied Mathematics & Center for Computational Molecular Biology and Applied Math and Comp. Biology, Brown University
Marc Snir*
Head of Department of Computer Science, University of Illinois
Jonthan Sweedler
Director of the Biotechnology Center, Chemistry, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Stuart Umpleby
Business, George Washington University
Vladislav Volman
Physics and Astronomy, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Richard Weaver
Physics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
James Yorke
Mathematics and Physics, University of Maryland
Li Zhaoping
Head of the Laboratory of Natural Intelligence, University College London
* to be confirmed